Sugarplum

Sometimes I find myself smiling for no reason, unsure why I have this clichéd warm fuzzy feeling inside.

Usually it brings with it a bright sunny feeling, a clarity that I didn’t have before, an assurance.

Good old fashioned days of walks hand in hand and hang outs talking about our childhood dreams characterise us. They remind me that I actually am an accomplished human being just for being me.

And I like me with you. I like you with me. I think that you and me, all that mooshy stuff people say to and about each other, that’s us.

Really going to go cheesy here and say you are the centre of my attention in the grilled cheese sandwich that is my world. You’re the only one I want to write cheesy things about.

Pretty sure I nailed that one and now you’re head over heels in love with me and won’t go anywhere even when you realise my weird.

Little by little this feeling is growing and so are we with it. And I think we’re doing pretty great, don’t you?

Unlike you, I was scared. But I must say, it’s nice to have someone I can be scared with, someone who can make me smile in the middle of it all.

My love for you grows everyday. I’m learning from you what it is to love and be loved. I hope I make you feel as safe as you make me.

Dru_Dru

Leave a comment